Our church spent a season going through Eugene Peterson’s book, “A Long Obedience In The Same Direction,” based on the Psalms of Ascent. This album is a collection of songs written by some of the songwriters in our community from their time spent in these Psalms, and in response to what the Lord was doing in our own hearts and lives, and in the hearts and lives of the people around us during this season.

Release Date: October 19, 2014

Lyrics Credits

  1. House Of The Lord Jeff Pardo 0:28
  2. Kindness Mandy Mann 0:32
  3. Psalm 121 Jason Feller 0:32
  4. Through The Valley Josh Pantana 0:33
  5. Song Of Joy Stacy Lantz 0:27
  6. Bless God Cori Bechler 0:33
  7. Hallelujah Lamb Of God Josh Gabbard & Sidney Rudder 0:25
  8. The Glory Of His Name Seth Harper 0:25
  9. Redeemed Christopher Williams 0:29
  10. God Of Mercy Andy Hunt 0:33
  11. God Of The Little Things Madison Grigsby & Matt Singleton 0:28
  12. Long Obedience Song Origins Midtown Fellowship 0:42